WES 2011 – Inaugural Session

  • Opening Address
    Prof V N Rajasekhran Pillai, Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) and Programme Chair, World Education Summit

    Theme Address
    Dr M P Narayanan, President, Centre for Science Development and Media Studies (CSDMS)Youtube Videos

    Loynpo Thakur S Powdyel, Hon’ble Minister of Education, Royal Government of BhutanYoutube Videos

    Dr Taseer Al Nuaimi, Hon’ble Minister of Education, Hashemite Kingdom of JordanYoutube Videos

    Minister’s Address
    Shri Kapil Sibal, Hon’ble Minister of Human Resource Development and Communications and IT, Government of India

    Vote of Thanks
    Dr Ravi Gupta, Editor-in-Chief, digitalLEARNING MagazineYoutube Videos, PPT