World Education Summit 2014 - Inaugural
Welcome to the World Education Summit – The World’s Premier Platform on Education
digitalLearning World Education Summit, organized annually since 2011, is the world’s premier platform on education for everyone who is passionate about education and learning. Over the years, the summit has become the largest gathering of education leaders from across the globe. World Education Summit 2014 aims to make the summit more than an event by building a strong community around it and providing various business and networking opportunities for clients, partners and education leaders. The dynamics of education sector is evolving and changing rapidly world over and WES provides an opportunity to all the stakeholders to come together and deliberate, discuss and explore the horizon. We at WES believe that such linkage will bring the win - win situation not only to industry and institution but to the whole world.
Key Speakers @ WES 2014 - Government Functionaries

R P Sisodia
Joint Secretary-Higher Education,
Ministry of Human Resourse and Development(MHRD),
Government of India

Praveen Prakash
Joint Secretary, Technology Enabled Learning,
Ministry of Human Resourse and Development(MHRD),
Government Of India

Rajaram S. Sharma
Joint Director, CIET,

Dr Aatul Wadegaonkar
Managing Director,
Rajasthan Knowledge Corporation Ltd

Key Speakers @ WES 2014 - School Track

A S Ganesh
Founder & Managing Director, Smartkidz Educare India Pvt. Ltd

Ryan Pinto
CEO, Ryan International Group of Institutions

Raj Grover
Chief Mentor, Kangaroo Kids Education Limited​

Hazel Siromoni
Managing Director, Maple Bear

Ratnesh Kumar Jha
Managing Director of Cambridge University Press, South Asia

Shalini Nambiar
Dy Director Education, Gems Education

Chandrasekhar DP
COO, The JGI Group​

Ekta Sodha
CEO, Sodha Schools, Jamnagar

Key Speakers @ WES 2014 - Higher Education Track

Prof Furqan Qamar
Secretary General, Association of Indian Universities

Prof H Lajipathi Rai
Vice Chancellor, Dr. B.R.Ambedkar University

Prof. L N Bhagat
Vice Chancellor, Ranchi University

Dr Akshai Aggarawal
Vice Chancellor, Gujarat Technological University

Prof. G.S.N. Raju
Vice Chancellor, Andhra University

H. S. Dhami
Vice Chancellor, Kumaun University

Dr. G. Tulasi Ram Das
Vice Chancellor Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada

Prof P Rameshan
Director, IIM Rohtak